Oct 27, 2020, 08:05 pm

News:

Welcome to the OP.  We're now on Instagram!

+-Recent Topics

Contemplating. by Wanderer
Oct 26, 2020, 01:22 pm

Scifi/Fantasy - The Other One by Ren
Oct 17, 2020, 10:43 am

Tired of Death on Webnovel! by Poison
Oct 14, 2020, 06:05 pm

Scifi/Fantasy - Apocolypto by Ren
Sep 18, 2020, 05:18 pm

Fantasy - The Ragnarok Chronicles by Wanderer
Sep 06, 2020, 08:11 pm

ANIMATION BE A PART OF THE STORYLINE by Ren
Sep 06, 2020, 07:42 pm

OP updates and requests for such by Wanderer
Aug 25, 2020, 07:55 pm

Fantasy - Modern Diaries. Draknor! by Poison
Aug 11, 2020, 02:15 pm

Horror - Alice by Ren
Aug 02, 2020, 11:54 am

Romance - One More Time by Ren
Aug 02, 2020, 11:53 am

Fantasy - Modern Diaries. Draknor!

Started by Poison, Apr 29, 2020, 08:33 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

The first post content

This is my first time writing something in 'public', so be gentle please! 

Prologue.

It should have been a normal day. 

Of course, normal in my world is probably not your normal.  Or, well, normal.

You see, ah, well, let's not get ahead of ourselves shall we? 

I woke up as usual.  Most people don't think my kind can sleep, but that's a load of crap.  I mean, it's just stereotyping right?  Anyhoo, I woke, made the bed, I'm a bit fastidious like that, and then did my, for want of a better world, toilet routine.

It was a Monday, that I know, so I chose what I like to think of as my 'good' suit.  It's a natty dark grey number with a long jacket, like the westerns.  I always feel like I should be wearing some kind of Stetson with it. 

So, dressed and ready, I had headed out for the office. 

I live in a fairly major city.  It's unusual in one respect thought, because there's an unusually high concentration of... 'us' living here.  I guess there's the old adage of safety in numbers right?  So, I'll not tell you the real name of the place.  Let's just call it... I don't know, Big City.  That should be generic enough.